30 September 2015
No Comments

Congratulations to all winners! Register now for the Ontario Awards reception, ceremony and fireside chat in Ottawa on November 17, 2015 from 5 pm – 8.30 pm.

Adam Chowaniec Lifetime Achievement Award, presented by Wolf Blass

Winner:   Brenda Halloran, CEO of the Waterloo Innovation Network and former Mayor of Waterloo 


Startup Canada Award for Entrepreneur Promotion, presented by TruShield Insurance

Winner:   Iain Klugman, CEO of Communitech


Startup Canada Award for Entrepreneurship Support, presented by BDC

Winner:   Intuit Canada   |   HumberLaunch   |   School for Social Entrepreneurs


Startup Canada Senior Entrepreneur of the Year Award, presented by Gerry Pond

Winner:   Wendy Mayhew, CEO of Business Launch Solutions


Startup Canada Young Entrepreneur of the Year Award, presented by MNP LLP

Winner:   Brennan McEachran, CEO and co-founder of SoapBox


Startup Canada Entrepreneur of the Year Award, presented by Scotiabank

Winner:   Jason Flick, co-founder of Youi.TV


Startup Canada Award for International Trade, presented by UPS

Winner:   CLEARPATH Robotics

Runners-up:   WallHop


Startup Canada Award for Innovation, presented by Intuit Canada

Winner:   Cloud DX

Runners-up:    PiinPoint   |   plum.io


Startup Canada Award for Sustainable Development, presented by TELUS

Winner:   Entomo Farms (formerly Next Millennium Farms)